Log in

No account? Create an account
The Write Place
[Most Recent Entries] [Calendar View] [Friends View]

Sunday, August 10th, 2008

Time Event
Campbell Award for Best New SF Writer: Mary Robinette Kowal

Best Fan Artist: Brad Foster

Best Fan Writer: John Scalzi (I know, I know, but it was for his blog)

Best Fanzine: File 770, Mike Glyer (no shock, he's won a bazillion times)

Best Semiprozine: Locus, Charles N. Brown, Kirsten Gong-Wong, Liza Groen Trombi (ditto)

Best Professional Editor, Short Form: Gordon Van Gelder (he edits F&SF)

Best Professional Editor, Long Form: David G. Hartwell

Best Dramatic Presentation, Short Form: Doctor Who: "Blink" written by Steven Moffat, directed by Hettie Macdonald

Also nominated: Doctor Who: "Human Nature"/"Family of Blood" and Torchwood: "Captain Jack Harkness"

Best Dramatic Presentation, Long Form: Stardust written by Jane Goldman & Matthew Vaughn, directed by Matthew Vaughn

Best Related Book: Brave New Words: The Oxford Dictionary of Science Fiction by Jeff Prucher

Best Short Story: "Tideline" by Elizabeth Bear

Best Novelette: "The Merchant and the Alchemist's Gate" by Ted Chiang

Best Novella: "All Seated on the Ground" by Connie Willis (yay!!)

Best Novel: The Yiddish Policemen's Union by Michael Chabon


<< Previous Day 2008/08/10
Next Day >>
About LiveJournal.com